top of page

Install and Configure DNS Server on Windows Server 2019

Here I will show you how I install and setup the DNS in my Lab


Steps:

- Open Server Manager and Click Add Roles and Features

- Select “Role-based or feature-based installation“

- Select Server to Install DNS and Click Next

- Select DNS Server and Add Feature then Click Next

- After DNS is successfully installed. You need to add the Forward and Reverse Lookup Zone

- In my case during the AD Installation I included the DNS installation it includes the Forward Lookup Zone setup

- So here I only need to add is the Reverse Lookup Zone

- Open the DNS Management Console > Click the Reverse Lookup Zone

- Right Click select New Zone

- The Wizard will start the setup, Click Next

- Select Primary Zone then Click Next

- Select To All DNS server running on DC in this domain, Click Next

- Choose IPv4 Reverse Lookup Zone

- Enter Network ID value, Click Next

- Selecy Allow only Sec dynamic updates, Click Next

- Click Finish

- Now you successfully install and setup the DNS

- As per below DNS verification Forward and Reverse Lookup is working fine


bottom of page